Joshiy’s ‘Lailaa O Lailaa’ releases today (May 14)

lailaa-o-lailaaDirector Joshiy is back with the thriller, Lailaa O Lailaa, starring Mohanlal and Amala Paul in the lead. The trio had teamed up earlier in Run Baby Run that turned out to be a hit. Bollywood writer Suresh Nair has scripted his first malayalam film.

Lailaa O Lailaa, produced by Santhosh Kottayi, Bijou Antony and Preeta Nair under the banner of Finecut Entertainments, has camera by Lokanathan and music by Gopi Sundar.

The cast also includes Sathyaraj, Rahul Dev and Kainaat Arora.

Fahad Fazil’s first outing with Joshiy

fahad_fazilFahad Fazil seems to have decided to take a different course from now on. Yes, he will give special interest in teaming with senior directors which will help him reduce the number of flops coming out from his part. As a first step he is ready to be on the film by senior director Joshiy.

Teaming up with Joshiy for the first time in his career, this new project will have ‘Immanuel’ fame scenarist Vijeesh, penning the script. Vijeesh will be aiming for an action-packed entertainer with the movie.

It is also be noted that Fahad Fazil has been earlier criticized for avoiding senior directors. At the same time he managed with a big hit when he teamed up with the senior director Sathyan Anthikad last year, for the movie ‘Oru Indian Pranayakadha’.

‘Avatharam’ shooting completed

avatharam_dileepThe shooting of the movie ‘Avatharam’ with Dileep in the lead role has completed. Directed by Joshiy, Lakshmi Menon plays the heroine.

‘Avatharam’ is the story of a simple village guy who reaches the town and the city life that he deals there. Vyasan Edavanakkad is the script writer of the movie.

Joy Mathew, Shammi Thilakan, Ganesh Kumar, Kalabhavan Shajon, Babu Nambootiri, Mithun Ramesh, Jojo, Chali Pala, Sreejay, and Ponnamma Babu are the other main actors in ‘Avatharam’.

Dileep Kunnath, Udaykrishna, Siby K Thomas, and Vyasan Edavanakkad produce ‘Avatharam’ under the banner of 4 B Productions. Deepak Dev composes music for the lines of Kaithapram.